1940’s HOUSE

I have chosen the Triang No.76 Dollshouse to be my 1940’s house. I am also creating a garden with an Andersen shelter in it.

I bought a very good book by Jane Harrop entitled ‘Thirties and Forties Miniatures in 1:12 Scale’.  It is a really lovely book, with so much detail, plans and instructions.  It is a book to inspire you.

I made the kitchen cabinet shown below, the instructions were easy to follow.  It was a bit fiddly making the small top doors, the pins to use for the door to open took a bit of lining up, but I was quite pleased with the result.

I also made a frame for the kitchen sink, as shown on the front cover of the book.  It does explain how to make all of the sink unit, but I had one already.

There are two lovely cookers to make in the book, but I found one that suited my kitchen.

Below are pictures of the kitchen so far, I have to add lighting and find some chairs and other bits and pieces to finish it off.

 

 

For more examples of Lines/Triang Dolls Houses, visit my Board on Pintrest:

Save

Please spare a moment to comment

