Triang Kitchen Range

On a visit to an Antique Shop I came across this Triang Wooden Kitchen Range, complete with brick paper. The only problem is that it is missing its metal rods across the front.  But at £5, who am I to complain……

 

Triang Range
Triang Kitchen Range
Triang Range
Triang Kitchen Range
Triang Range
Triang Kitchen Range

Even with its missing bars and torn brick paper, this Kitchen Range has so much character, I love it.

 

For more examples of Triang/Spot On Furniture visit my Board on Pintrest:

Save

Save

7 Comments Add yours

  1. human59 says:

    How old would this range be? It does have heaps of character. I really like the dark timber with all it’s scrapes and knocks. Will you display it in a Triang house later?

    Like

    1. Lee Higgins says:

      I am not sure of the date of the range, but looking at the houses that came with one fitted, I think it may be around 1030’s

      Liked by 1 person

      1. human59 says:

        Thank you for your reply. The range does look quite old. It’s a lovely peice.

        Like

  2. It’s lovely, v perky if I may say so. What’s it’s date do ou know?

    Like

    1. Lee Higgins says:

      It is a bit rough round the edges, but that comes with age, I think it was made from around 1930’s onwards.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. trumblesmum says:

    What a great find!
    I never saw – or perhaps don’t remember seeing -one of these in place in a house when I was little, but have seen them in photos by modern collectors. Were they fixed in the house kitchen, or did they come as a loose item? I’ve oftrn wondered.

    Like

    1. Lee Higgins says:

      I think it came fixed as there is a lovely dollop of old glue on the back. My kitchen dresser and sink were also glued in place. Looking at the Triang Dolls House Catalogue, it seem that they were mainly in the larger houses.

      Like

Please spare a moment to comment

