Black Triang Bed

I recently acquired this Triang Bed, it has a black base with a red headboard.  It should have a mattress, I wonder what colour it could be.  This is a bit of a mystery to me, as I have not come across one before.

I did have a thought that it might be part of the Triang Black and White Bedroom, I have a Wardrobe and Chest of Drawers.

Triang Bedroom

In the picture it looks as if the bed was in white.

Triang Pink Stool 1011
Triang Pink Stool 1011
Wardrobe 1009
Wardrobe 1009
Triang Chest of Drawers 1010

Triang Black Bed 1008

Has anyone seen a black bed before, what colour should the mattress be ………….

7 Comments Add yours

  1. Zoe Handy says:

    The Brighton Toy Museum has a photo of their Jenny’s Home furniture on it and there’s a bed with a red headboard and the mattress is red but it’s not clear what colour the base is – could be red but there is come black there so I’m not sure. Worth you taking a look if you haven’t already seen it.

    Like

    1. Lee Higgins says:

      Thanks Zoe I will have a look.

      Like

  2. I haven’t seen it before either but your guess seems likely. I don’t think they would have done a black bed cover for child’s dolls house in the sixties, the headboard is red so white seems the most likely choice. What wonderful furniture it was. I do enjoy it more than the all pink stuff they make now.

    Like

    1. Lee Higgins says:

      I will keep hunting, the colour of the furniture varies so much. It is fun now trying for find all the different colours.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Lovely item. Looking at the other bedroom suite items, it never ceases to amaze me how many you have collected still with their boxes 🙂

    Like

    1. Lee Higgins says:

      Some of the furniture fits so tight in the box, it is surprising any last at all.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. 🙂 I’d end up ruining it before I’d had it five mins!

        Like

Please spare a moment to comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.